pixel
Volunteers Helping Their Elderly Neighbors since 1972
main picture
Adjust Font Size   A  A  A

pixel

MEET OUR PROGRAM STAFF

Our dedicated staff is professionally trained to give our seniors and volunteers the guidance and support they need. With our many years of experience working with seniors and volunteers, we have learned a lot about the needs of seniors, both spoken and those that are unacknowledged. Our staff is recognized as a valued resource knowledgeable about the needs of the homebound and frail elderly in the community.

We provide individual attention to our seniors and volunteers to help ensure the success of our matches.

Our telephone number is (212) 260-6200.

Executive Director
Cynthia Maurer, Ph.D.
CMaurer@VisitingNeighbors.org

Volunteer Coordinator
Howie Square
HSquare@VisitingNeighbors.org

Special Needs Social Worker
Nancy Viola, LMSW
NViola@VisitingNeighbors.org


Outreach Coordinator
Robin Leaman
RLeaman@VisitingNeighbors.org


Health Advocate
Steve Gould
SGould@VisitingNeighbors.org


Director of Community Development
Laura Scharf
LScharf@VisitingNeighbors.org

 

 

 

pixel

212.260.6200 | info@visitingneighbors.org | 3 Washington Square Village,, Suite 1F, New York, NY 10012
homepage

OUR SOURCES OF FUNDING

Our programs and services are funded by a combination of individual donations, community and corporate support, grants form corporations and government funding.

This purposeful blend of support enables us to respond to needs of seniors with greater flexibility than those programs that rely on a single funder, but it also makes de the job of raising enough money to improve and expand our programs a greater challenge.

[ Close window ]

INFORMATION POPUP PAGE

Write text here...
[ Close window ]

INFORMATION POPUP PAGE

Write text here... un link aca jklh sdflkfjl

[ Close window ]